The Meghalaya national football team leaves for the Santosh Trophy finals

SHILLONG: 13th April 2022 (PTI Source)

The Meghalaya football team has left for the South Indian state, Kerala, to compete in the finals of the Santosh trophy in the Senior Men's National Football Championship category.

Meghalaya is being represented by three former champions - Kerala, West Bengal, and Punjab, as well as in Group A, Rajasthan. The games will be played at two locations in Kerala's Malappuram district.

On April 18, the team will begin its campaign against Rajasthan. Coach Nongbet is in charge of the 20-member group.

Former India international and Shillong Sports Association president Eugeneson Lyngdoh gave the team a send-off.

Meghalaya Squad (in no particular order or ranking)

  • Aibiangmame Nongneng
  • Atlanson Kharmaw
  • Dawanchwa C Challam
  • Dawanplielad Myrchiang
  • Eveningstar Bareh
  • Figo Syndai
  • Frolicson Dkhar
  • Gladdy Nelson Kharbuli
  • Hardy C Nongbri
  • Henry F Nongneng
  • Kynsaibor Lhuid
  • Manbhakupar Iawphniaw
  • Maxderidoff Wahlang
  • Raikutshisha Buam
  • Sambor O Kharsahnoh
  • Santi J Shianglong
  • Saveme Tariang
  • Shano Tariang
  • Stephanson Pale
  • Wilbert D Marbaniang